Baldaufs Vs Genetics: Quick Catch-up

I’ve got a quick update on Baldaufs Vs Genetics here. This weigh-in post is a week late (though the weights and responses are still from last week). Anyways, just a few questions this week:

  1. Any new plans for dealing with the holidays?
  2. What do you see being your biggest problem with the holidays coming up?
  3. Where do you hope to be at weight-wise after the holidays are done?

The Bob (Father)

1. “Plan for the holidays is moderation although that hasn’t been going well for me so far.”

2. “Sweets will be the biggest challenge for sure.”

3. “I’d like to be under 210 after the holidays, seems pretty unlikely but it’s a goal.”

Starting Weight: 223 lbs
Current Weight: 215.4 lbs
Percent Change: -3.41%

Note: I just accidentally discovered how entertaining the title The Bob(father) is. I might be the only one who finds this irrationally funny. But it snuck up on me, so I wanted to point it out.

 The Dan (Uncle)

1. “No new plans.”

2. “I love food.”

3. “250.”

Starting Weight: 268.8 lbs
Current Weight: 260 lbs
Percent Change: -3.27%

The Me(?) (Shane)

1.”My new plans for the holidays is to survive. I just want to maintain and start fresh after the holidays. This also allows me to enjoy the sweets some. Also, I’m going to start some early morning runs twice a week. (I hate myself a little bit just typing that.)”

2.”Well I though my biggest problems were going to be: cut-out cookies, peanut butter balls, and christmas crack (one of my mom’s christmas treats–seriously addicting.) But it looks like my biggest problem is a combination of expired gym memberships and laziness.”

3.”195.”

Starting Weight: 195 lbs
Current Weight: 195 lbs
Percent Change: A big fat 0.00%

Summary

Huge upset this week! Yes, The Bob(father), he of few words, actually had longer responses than Dan this week. All of us seem to be plateauing/backsliding a little bit, with the worst weeks for christmas treats still ahead of us. I still think the key for all of us is to just survive the holidays. If Dan and The Bob(father) can maintain their weight losses, they’ll be in good shape for a strong start to the new year.

Meanwhile, I’m back to where I started. It’s not good for the challenge, but I’m not super frustrated as it’s still at least 10 lbs down from the start of Operation Suit Squeeze. I feel like I’m just kind of stuck in this low 190 range, especially without a gym membership now, so I’m just trying to get through the next few weeks and then really get after it. In order to fight my laziness, I’m also going to start running early in the morning a couple times a week. I’m planning on posting about the runs, at least a first. Should be feasible.

 

Leave a Reply

