Baldaufs vs. Genetics: Second Weigh-In

Been without internet for a week and a half now. My apartment gets free internet from the landlord, but they don’t guarantee it then. So my ability to get it fixed has been limited to calling and waiting, while toeing the line of bitching too much and being told to get my own damn internet. Therefore, my internet usage has been limited to whatever I can conveniently do on my phone. Of which blogging is not one of. Hopefully the internet will be back soon.

Anyways, the second weigh-in for Baldaufs vs Genetics was on Monday. This one’s going to be quick and dirty. Need to maximize my internet usage.

The Uncle (Dan)

(Quick explanation: We’re each doing a brief summary of the last 2 weeks)

Starting Weight: 268.8 lbs
Current Weight: 259 lbs
Percentage Loss: 3.65%

“259.0 this week which is amazing considering the Vegas trip was filled with endless Prime Rib, Mexican, Chocolate fondue, and booze, lots and lots of booze.”

The Bob (Dad)

Starting Weight: 223 lbs
Current Weight: 215.8 lbs
Percentage Loss: 3.23%

“Soda is still winning. Been working late so I end up eating shortly before bed, that doesn’t seem to be the best way to lose weight”

Me (Shane)

Starting Weight: 195 lbs
Current Weight: 191 lbs
Percentage Loss: 2.05%

“Started a 2-month membership at Princeton Club, seems to be going pretty well. Ate out too much. I really need to work on the stress eating. Interviews haven’t been kind to me. But I’m making some progress and there’s a lot of areas to improve on, so things are looking up. Plus I smoked my brother in racquetball. I may struggle in tennis, but my hold as king of the racquetball court remains unassailable. (Seriously. Destruction.)”

Recap:

Dan remains in the lead with the Bob keeping pace closely. Both of them are doing quite well with impressive losses so far. As for me, I’m finally on the board! And not out of striking distance yet. We’ll see if they can keep it up as I come after them in the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

