OSS Phase 2 — 13 Days Left

Phase 1 is complete. Had the interview yesterday; everything fit just fine. The interview went okay. I’m now 2 for 2 with interviewers I can’t get a read on. Med school interviews in general frustrate the hell out of me. I go and see all kinds of awesome things, and the only thing I want is to get started. I’m sick of waiting around, trying to keep up with the bills. I want to start med school and getting learning the things that interest me.

And then, after seeing what I have to wait for, I have an interview that leaves me doubting if I’ll get in or not. Yes, I am aware that I have less of a medical background then most people. I would love to be working as an EMT or Anesthesia Tech (okay, maybe not that one–too much chemistry probably) but I can’t afford the classes and I certainly can’t afford to push back med school. Yes, I know all about the challenges of med school; and yes, I still want to do it.

Alright. Sorry for the venting. Phase 2 is all about still fitting into the suit for the next interview in two weeks. Or fitting into it better. On the suit front, things have not been going well lately. I still fit just fine, but I’ve been sick or having an allergy flare-up (not really sure). Either way, been feeling fairly shitty and certainly haven’t felt up to working out. Especially the boxing gym. An diminished ability to inhale, combined with a cough, up against a 30 minute, non-stop, high-intensity workout sounds like a recipe for death. So yeah. Hopefully things improve soon.

Also have been eating out too much, especially with traveling for my interview. But I’ve got this week all planned out now for cooking. So things should be better on that front. Which is good, need to kickstart some weight loss for Baldaufs vs. Genetics. So that’s the update. Sorry again for the venting.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

