The Weekly Progress Report #3 — Moving Week

I am finally moved. Which is also why this post is a day later than normal. Still without internet at the new house so I might be running behind all week.

Eating: Not a bad start to the week. Made some pasta with peppers, mushrooms and onions. Also cut the amount of meat that I usually use for pasta (progress!). I took pictures with my phone to include this week, but now my phone won’t connect to my computer. Maybe next week I can get some in. I made a sausage and mushroom pizza the next day, probably with more cheese than is healthy. Then…the accidental vegetarian meal! If you didn’t read about it, you can find the link here. After that, moving took over and it became a eat-everything-that’s-left-so-we-don’t-have-to-move-it kind of situation. Which lent itself to a nice egg, potato, and cheese scrambler. Other than that it was a combination of eating out and (organic) lucky charms mostly. Not a great finish.

Grade: B-

Working Out: Not much to report here again. Trying to clean the side of the fridge was an intense arm/hand workout (yay). Moved/cleaned for about 20 hours straight. Give me a break, it’s close to working out and it’s all I’ve got. Survey says….COUNTS!

Grade: D- (generous I know)

Mitigating Factors:

  1. Moving–Took up most of my free time and created an incentive to eat all the unhealthy food left and eat out.
  2. Moving–Took A LOT of time
  3. Moving–Did I mention that I hate moving

This Week’s Plan!: There’s a lot of unpacking to do still ( :p ), so working out doesn’t look great. But the new place is close to some good running trails, tennis courts, and the dog park. So I’m going to try to run or play tennis and run around with the labradile (part lab, part crocodile–pics soon, I promise!). Eating at this point is mostly an exercise in not eating very much (probably a good thing for me) until everything is unpacked and a grocery run can be made. Got to try for another vegetarian meal. We’ll see how that goes (have to pace myself). Eating/working out plan evaluations to come soon.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

