The Weekly Progress Report #2 — Fail

Time for the weekly progress report. In case the title didn’t tip you off, it wasn’t pretty.

Eating: I started off the week pretty good. Cooked a few meals including another homemade chicken pizza (I’ll try to start including pictures in the next couple of weeks), some pasta, and bbq chicken. Things went downhill from there though. We (being me and my girlfriend) never made it back to the grocery store and ended up eating out way too much. On the plus side, though, we did get Thai food for the first time. Very tasty.

Grade: C –

Working out: This would be the main source of the failing. I really didn’t work out at all. Played tennis once. For only a half an hour. Really need to work on this.

Grade: F

Mitigating Factors:

  1. It was ungodly hot, especially early in the week
  2. Membership at a climbing gym ran out (boo)
  3. Had a lot of meetings/work throughout the week but I can’t let that be an excuse
  4. Getting ready to move, so I’m trying to keep the food supply low

How I Plan to Improve: I need to reevaluate my plans for eating and working out. There will be posts to follow going through this. I also might try to start jogging with my puppy but she might be a little young still.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

